Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Mrs Stumpy

Problem best seen large

Mr Stumpy is still surviving, in fact he appears to be in rude health, sporting his finest plumage. I noticed this female Chaffinch which appears to have a milder case of the problem afflicting the male. If you go large you will see what appears to be an almost wart like growth on her legs, her toes also appear malformed.
Is anybody out there an ornithologist or veterinarian who knows what ails these poor things?

I'm up to my nether regions in paperwork today, but have a story of the fine folk of the North East coast for later.

I have finally taken to Miranda Hart, especially since her performance in the BBC series "Mid-wives." The little blond piece of "Totty" could also divert my radar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.