Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

What is behind there.

He is 7 months, teething (as I found out when he bit me) full of snot (man-flu) and runny eyes yet he remains so chirpy.

Jimmy again.

Living in Newburgh and being a beachcomber often produces little or large gems. One day I discovered him guarding a three feet in diameter ball of tallow which had been washed ashore, Jimmy had rolled it into the whims. Where does a 3' ball of tallow begin it's existence? I know it's used for candles etc but how would such a huge heavy lump have found it's way into the sea?

I asked him what he was going to do with it, which gave him pause for thought. He had no idea so reluctantly left it there. The next day we discovered that rabbits like tallow, it appeared as if a mad cheese grater had been at it. It took them about three years to eat it all.

Another great discovery was a baulk of timber that was much too big for him to manage, but he was determined he was going to have it. We carried it over the course of about an hour back to his house. When it was safely hidden away in the garage I asked what the hell he was going to do with it. He replied, "Nae idea, but ah'm nae leavin' it fur any uther bugger!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.