LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Crossroads

After fiddling around with my photos out the front window of the car yesterday (I'm sure there must be a technical name for these shots, if not there should be) I thought I would try and expand the amount of footage available to play around with by taking pictures on the bus rather than in the car. My thinking being it would offer a different perspective and I don't have to wait on Jen bringing the car back from work. Unfortunately I miscalculated the sunset time and rode a bus all the way to Silverknowes and back in what turned out to be broad daylight (don't worry I didn't get off at Silverknowes it is a circular route). It did however sort out some logistical problems:

1. You can't guarantee to be sat at the front of the bus, and only double decker buses are appropriate.
2. You are reflected in the window of the bus as it has lights inside which the car does not.

The footage is better than expected though and I might wait until after dark and try it again tomorrow.

I also pondered putting the camera on the tripod and walking round town late at night at the weekend and see what sights I manage to capture...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.