Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Clouds

Last minute clouds!

I shot a few pathetic little clouds hovering over the horizon at sunrise before a dull overcast sky took over for the rest of the day. Just when I thought I was going to fail, in the distance, the sun came down between the only visible break in the sky.

Day 2 of my mission to get this house back in order. I've started to attack the bookshelves which will probably take days. It's a long overdue task. I'm not a reader as such and possess very few novels but have a collection of reference books which is ridiculous. More annoying than the dust is that they are all out of order and I can never find the one I want without rooting through the lot.

A tip run this morning proved pointless as the gates of the recycling centre were closed for some internal exercise and despite doing some shopping and returning, I found the gates still shut and a long queue of cars waiting. So the rubbish is still in the car and I'll have to go again tomorrow.

I'm torn between feeling quite satisfied with my cleanliness and wishing I never started!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.