My Life In Pictures..

By SheWhoGlitters

Library.. Take Two..

After my two very dull, very long lectures this morning, I decided to have another stint at the library.. This blip is one of the library book shelves. I couldn't tell you which subject it was representing, but definitly one I'm not going to be using!

Spent 4 hours there today! Added to my 5 yesterday, that's 9 hours in the library. What have I become?!

I was working on Metabolism.. In particular, gluconeogenesis (glucAneogenesis?.. glucEneogenesis?.. Still don't know how to spell it!)
It's the process of the body making glucose as an energy store from storage molecules in body cells. It's amazing the things your body does without you even realising.. If I'm honest, I could do with knowing less about everything the body does.. Far too much to learn!

In other news, I made risotto for the first time today.. It's the first time I've ever eaten risotto as well, so not sure I made it right.. It tasted pretty good to me anyway (despite it burning to the bottom of the pan. Ooops!)

Goodnight Blipland..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.