Sheepish Contraptioneer

By PaulCCB

Doing a day's business

The deer are just doing their daily business while the cat tries to look nonchalant.

Having one of my visits to Mom today when the director of her foster home comes and announces that the deer family is resting behind the house.

I got up from my chair to look, and with much encouragement, so did my mom. The deer happily ignored us, and I even went outside and quite close to them for a photo op without causing them any concern whatsoever.

A beautiful day, and I got things accomplished that yesterday I could only survive attempts to do.

Among other things, I set up a television for Mom, only to find out that the facility has a very luxurious (and complicated) television network access. 200+ channels for four 90+ ladies who didn't know to watch more than three channels at home. What were they thinking?

Actually, the staff already knows what programs and stations the ladies like to watch, and considers it part of their duties to change channels for the ladies. They really treat the ladies well!

All of my frustrations of yesterday have been washed away.

Life is indeed good!

~:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.