Sweet Child of Mine

By skip176

Just the three of us

Today went pretty smoothly. Probably because everyone slept better last night. Elizabeth is now doing what I did as a little girl, and feeling our faces in the night to see which one is mummy and which is daddy (beard).

I went into town with Rebecca, while Elizabeth was having fun at the ZOO with the childminder.

I took her in the baby carrier, and that meant that everyone over the age of 70 had to come over and talk to us. I say us... they all said "and what's your name?" to Rebecca, but she didn't answer them once!

After town she had a little nap, while I sorted through clothes and packed away all her newborn and 0-3 month clothes! She's getting so big already. I felt bad for the clothes she didn't get a chance to wear. Most of the 3-6 month clothes are summer clothes, because that's when Elizabeth was in them. So I'm not sure if she'll get to wear many of them. I might just buy some long sleeved vests for the t-shirts.

Elizabeth had a brilliant time at the zoo and was in a lovely mood this evening.

I'm hoping tomorrow will be as nice as today, weather-wise, so that we can go to the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.