2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

BBC Radio Lancashire

A rather busy day today.
This morning I had a great time at BBC Radio lancashire on the Sally Naden show
You can listen to the programme for a limited time.

I talked about volunteering at The olympics, and carrying the Olympic flame, as well as plugging my Justgiving page

I met the inspirational Debbie Dowie from Boot out breast cancer. Having survived beast cancer, Debbie started the charity to by diagnostic equipment for hospitals in the North West.

Later on I got an exciting phone call from a Press Agency who are preparing the media releases for the Olympic Torchbearers. Watch this space for the media launch coming soon.

And finished off with a good 9.5 mile run, averaging 8 min 20 per mile
It's for days like this that I started blipping

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.