Nicky

By nicky

Saplings

As I mentioned a few days ago, on my way to work I'm always passing things that seem as though they'd make a great blip. Today, as it's half term and the roads are a bit quieter, I took my DSLR and pulled into about the only stopping place on this bit of road to try and capture the newly planted hedge that has caught my eye over the last few months. It looks much better when the sun is out as it really lights up the protective plastic, but this will have to do for now - I'll try and come back to it another time.

It was quite an achievement for me, as I felt a bit of a fool squatting by the road taking these shots with cars going by, but I persuaded myself that it doesn't matter what other people think, this is what I want to do. So I did.

In other news, I bought a new coffee table today (desperately needed). It's flat pack from M&S and I was going to put it together while the lasagne was cooking, but then I got waylaid by Blip, and now the beeper is going. Later will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.