michigan man

By outdoorguy

Cabelas

A little travel trivia for you:
1. What state has produced the most presidents in the U.S?
2. What is the team name for the University of Akron?
3. What state did Jerry West come from? ( He is the NBA player who the NBA emblem is based on.)
Answers later.

We left our town about 2:30 p.m. We have travelled about 430 miles, and are spending the night in Charleston, West Virginia, their state capitol. We can see the capitol all lit up, but I chose not to go exploring. Don't know the area, and how safe it is. Maybe in the morning.

My homemade CD's are going well. Everything from Elvis to Enya to Judy Collins to John Denver to Frank Sinatra. Throw in a little southern gospel, and it's quite a mix. Makes me want to try a little chew, and spit into my Speedway (gas) cup.

Answers to the trivia:
1. Ohio
2. The Zips (?)
3. He comes from a little valley in West Virginia.

If you got all 3 right...give yourself a little pat on the back...if you can twist your arm around that far.

Will check your pictures when I arrive. I am on an un-secured network. I don't even know what that means...but it scares me. Have a great weekend!!!

Isn't that a huge statue? I waited until the kids got on it to give it a little perspective. My only problem with the statue is that the bears are fighting over a dead moose...my favorite big animal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.