Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Until we meet again...


I had 12 photos to choose from this evening and then I thought about this week... and I thought about family and friends...

I thought how very lovely it was to see my baby sister and brother-in-law and their lovely children, how very lovely it was to see our friends Nick and Sarah and their lovely children, how it was the 1st anniversary of my father-in-law's death this week, how it is my brother-in-law's 50th birthday today (he and my other sister live in Australia but will be visiting this spring - hooray!)

I thought about how much everyone mentioned above loves or loved North Devon, and as Richard and I looked at the photos I took at Putsborough beach this evening I noticed the footprints in the shape of an X - a kiss.

The crescent could have been a moon to represent the end - the end of the day, the night, the end of a holiday... but instead it is colour and it is light. It is about action and life.

I would love to have all those people back here, back in our lives... I hope those that can will come back very soon.

(Might be feeling a bit soppy now)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.