Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Vandal

I saw that this Kerria had come back to life today. It looks really fresh and green again and ready for spring (I only know it is called Kerria because I asked around on Twitter!)
These are the first 2 flowers so, of course, I went outside in the dark and ripped the poor little b*astards off the plant! ;)

Today we went to fill Tess's wellies with water again - this time at the stream in the local woods. Well that seems to have been her main reason for going anyway...

She's been madly bounding around all week and acting like an over-stimulated kitten so we sat down, glued her to a seat, and watched Lady and the Tramp this afternoon. Enforced quiet time - as much for Mum and Dad's sakes as anything.

I like to write a flash fiction on a Friday morning and didn't do one this morning so at 4pm I wondered if I could squeeze one out. I asked for some prompts from facebook friends and had some funny responses. This was the outcome an hour later:
A Voice Released: Criteria

Then this evening we went to see the holiday cottage our friends have been renting this week - which, completely by coincidence, happens to be the first ever home that Richard and I shared together in the early nineties. It was strange and sweet.

Tonight we watched Alien on DVD with the teens. It has aged well! To think it was only made 10 years after the moon landings...

(I may have screeched a few times... )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.