Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

This is a Thorny World

This morning we recorded the Celebration of Whitney Houston's Life. We haven't watched the entire service, but what we have seen proved that it certainly was a celebration.

Kevin Costner articulated clearly, transparently, genuinely, and quite meaningfully about his friend Whitney. Honestly if you didn't hear what he said, I urge you to listen to his special tribute. I hope this link will last forever, but I doubt it will. It was captured on MSN.com and I'm hoping that eventually will be found on YouTube.

Little Stevie Wonder sang and shared at the celebration. He is as his name proclaims "wonder"ful.

Whitney was no doubt a rose living in a very thorny world. I cannot imagine the pain her family and friends are experiencing. Losing someone you love is gut-wrenching.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.