The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Heading Home

Up...packed...breakfast...out by 8am.
Walked (what a surprise!) to the start of the High Line and the length of it - stunning scenery and this building was nestled next to the tracks and overlooking pier 57. Too cool! Walked along Bleecker Street - god I would love to live in Chelsea, this place is packed with galleries, great buildings, amazing little shops and wonderful scenery! Stumbled across Magnolia Bakery - cupcakes to die for! - so bought two and walked to Union Square via the Cable Building and sat and ate the icing in the sun, feeding the cake to the squirrels!

Then headed up to the Empire State and used my fast-track ticket to whizz to the top. Took millions of shots, mostly pretty usual NY skyline shots, hence I didn't pick one for today's blip! Down, nipped to Starbucks for a drink and back to the hotel for my 3.15pm ride to the airport - supposed to be in a sedan car but a black stretch limo turned up! Way cool! There I was in my walking kit and trainers, all the locals in Manhatten thought a celeb was driving by to go to NY Fahion Week events!! ha ha!

So airport, usual routine, realised I won't be able to sleep tonight as the time zone change means I missed sleeptime! Oops! But at least I'll be home sweet home soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.