PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Desert Island Discs Challenge: Day 5

I guess that being marooned on a desert island may occasionally be stressful.

Well for me, the 2nd movement (adagio) of MOZARTS CLARINET CONCERTO is the ultimate in chill out music. The high seas could thrashing, hurricanes and typhoons ripping the coconuts off of the palms, but with this playing, I would be serene.

I think the chap I met up the allotments could do with a double dose of adagio.

"When this Iranian thing blows up, all of this [gestures at my dog walking field] will be ploughed up for allotments."

'Really?' I enquired.

"Oh yes, they did it during the second world war, and the situation is already much worse than it was then!"

'Oh dear' I exclaimed. 'I really better had get home and make tea quickly then.....'




So don't say you have not been fore warned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.