'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Its okay - I will share my bed with you!

What a simply beautiful day! I could have blipped so many images today but this is the one that I 'feel' the most. It was so heartwarming to see Millie climb into bed with Little Poppet.

I always remember being given strict warnings by my vet that I couldn't leave Millie and Jem alone together when Jem was a puppy because you couldn't blame Millie for being a terrier and possibly hurting her. Well I think I need to print out a copy of this to show her!

As I sit here and write this I have Jem and Millie on the sofa, zonked out, and Little Poppet zonked out on the floor at my feet. She has felt more confident today and has explored everywhere, scampering and springing about! We have had some time out in the garden where she was beginning to nibble at the grass! she has also been much hungrier today! She will be spending the day at school tomorrow and then will go back to my friend, whose partner will be back and so they will have more time to look after her. When picking up some more milk I noticed that there was another set of triplets, so Little Poppet might end up with some company.

She will be really missed by all of us, my heart says of course we could keep looking after her but my head says NO! It just wouldn't be fair - she has had the attention needed for the last couple of days but needs to be with other sheep and lambs before she starts thinking she is a dog. I also know that I don't have the time with being back at school to give the time and commitment needed. It has been a lovely end to the half term though and it is always nice to be able to help someone when you can.

Three beautiful things;
The beauty of my surroundings on agorgeous sunny crisp day, from the early morning hard frost to the sun shimmering on the sea during an afternoon walk along Slapton.

The heartwarming sight of Millie and the lamb snuggled up together - something I will never forget.

A simply perfect Sunday, I feel ready to start a new half term tomorrow.

One thing to be grateful for:
Finding such a beautiful place to live.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.