'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Little Poppet's Saturday!

Little Poppet is beginning to get used to her new surroundings, she was feeling a little sorry for herself this morning, but with the help of a teddybear or two, Jem poking her head in and a hot water bottle she felt a little happier. She is feeding little and often at the moment, and definitely lets me know when she is ready for more!

Whilst I am at home, I open the crate door so that she can stretch her legs (luckily I have no carpet at the moment so she can't make too much of a mess!) and she scampers around the living room with Jem and Millie in tow! We also had some time out in the garden - she was quite content to watch Jem and Millie play tug of war!

In fact, as I am writing this the three of them are curled up together - The Three Musketeers! She has had a sore where their little horns come through, I think from being knocked by the foster ewe, so have been cleaning it for her and the dogs keep trying to help too! I have to keep telling them to leave it alone! I think they will miss her when she goes!

Thank you so much for all your comments, stars and favourites for yesterday's blip. Little Poppet is definitely a little star!

Three beautiful things:

Watching Millie, Jem and Little Poppet interact with each other.
Some late afternoon sunshine.
An afternoon nap snuggled up with Jem and Millie!

One thing to be grateful for:
Some help and kindness from my friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.