Simply Me

By Suze981

New beginnings...

Blip-wise today has been a difficult day. I simply couldn't decide what to blip!

For those of you that have been following my antics, you will be pleased to know that operation move and decorate has been a complete success!

I have just put the last of my shoes away, the flat is finally mine again. It's been a long 4 days, and indeed a long 3 1/2 months, but I finally have my life back :D

So what to blip...the fantastic job my parents made on damp-proofing and rebuilding my wall? The amazing bedspread my mum made for me? My brilliant painting skills? The new chest of drawers/tallboy I fell in love with on gumtree and picked up from a castle today? The toadstool table my mum made using my Malawian table and a log from the garden? My new 'la vie en rose' print? Though all brilliant things, they have not made the cut today (I may post them at a later date though).

This is a picture that my talented sister made for me. The picture is material that has covered a canvas that no longer fit with my decor. The background material matches my bedspread and she has made trees and birds and appliqued them on top. It is finished with a border and stapled to the frame. It's huge in real life and absolutely amazing, just what I wanted for my new room.

Thank you to Mum, Jane and Ian. I'd never have been able to do this on my own. You are the best family a girl could ever hope or dream for and I love you more than words can express.

Here's to new beginnings x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.