Mansefield Memories

By Calder

VIP visits Edinburgh

The year is 1841 and a very important visitor has arrived at Heriot Row. He is shown into the Salon by the maid.
"Mr Charles Dickens" announces the maid.
Sir Fergus and Lady Jean are so proud to0 have as their guest tonight the famous author. "Good Evening Mr Dickens" says Sir Fergus. "May I introduce my wife, Lady Jean, who is a great admirer of your books."
"Good Evening to you both." replies the great man. " It is very kind of you to invite me to your home."
"May I offer you a seat by the fire and perhaps a taste of the water of life? asks Sir Fergus.
"Thank you I will indeed enjoy a whisky with you." the author replies sitting himself down by the fire and looking forward to dinner with his new friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.