The high road

By Travellersjoy

It's all a Question of Balance!

Today was such a contrast to yesterday, blue skies and sun being replaced by the flattest of greys! So although it was good to get some fresh air and take a walk at lunch time, I was feeling short on blipping inspiration!
This black headed gull ( confusing name as it doesn't have a black head for most of the year! ) caught my eye. Despite the choppy sea it was quite determined to stay on top of this buoy, this determination necessitated quite a bit of wing flapping to assist it's balance but there it remained!
Getting the balance right is a bit of a theme for me at the moment, juggling time spent at my paid job in the shop, keeping the home and land up together, supporting my girls and building in some playtime, I guess it's all a question of balance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.