Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Flippin' Mad

Mad. Just mad really.

No flippin' today actually because, well... because I forgot it was pancake day and anyway I'm too busy being mad.

Tess's school had flippin pancake races so that's covered the guilty parent thing. Good.

Flippin' good.

Anyway, I'm jealous so I'm making my own flippin' fun

Made a flippin' list last night and actually managed to do every flippin' thing on the list. I'm quite impressed with myself if I'm honest. Flippin' impressed.

So I rewarded myself with this flippin' daft photograph.

Mister Nearly-15-year-old, with that economic with words thing that teenagers get, actually strung a whole long sentence together when he saw this photo. He said, 'I like that because you can't see what it is.'

So for that reason that's today's photo.

(Although, I expect anyone who has ever put a glass in front of their Oxford dictionary can see exactly what it is.)

In other mad news: My main blog over at here has gone flippin' bonkers today. Instead of my usual 50-100 hits (and that's usually if I've just written a story) I've had over 600 visits. Just today.

Flippin' weird.

And mad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.