Grounded

By grounded

Back in the world

Last night hubby checked to see if the broadband had come on-line yet as it was due this week and YES it was. So these little green lights are my link back to the world on-line when ever I need it at home. So yes indeed the blips must return in earnest!

Talking of being back in the world.... one passion of mine is that as a Christian I need to live "in" the world and not remove myself from it. I love this world, there is much to be celebrated and I like to try and focus on the good. I have seen the bad and I don't fool myself that it doesn't exist. I also believe that all the little chance encounters we have effect us in some small way and so I love when a chance conversation strikes up on the train or in the street. We, as humans, are made to be in relationship and so it is good to positively impact each other.

Part of being in the world is also to be aware of culture and what better way to do that today than to go out with other students to see "The Muppets" this afternoon. Part of our personal development?


Then the eleven disciples left for Galilee, going to the mountain where Jesus had told them to go. When they saw him, they worshiped him-but some of them doubted! Jesus came and told his disciples, "I have been given all authority in heaven and on earth. Therefore, go and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit. Teach these new disciples to obey all the commands I have given you. And be sure of this: I am with you always, even to the end of the age."

Matt 28:16-20

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.