Basking in the Window

Back in a room with a view and out of the Critical Care Unit!

Pretty groggy the first half of the day. Sleeping and barely moving. Have you ever seen a more lovely smile? She used our lunch hour visit to give me her instructions (as she often does).

Get a White Hawthorn bush and graft a Red Rose in the top of it. Then you can think of me every time it blooms. Get one for your mom and dad and sister and her husband too....

We've received many gardening tips through the years and there's usually some grafting involved. A practice I've never tried.

A major breakthrough with Pepsi (her cat) today!! Paul actually scratched her head today!! She's going to be a loving kitty yet!
The nurse asked Mother Comfort if she liked the drink, Pepsi, and if that was why she named her cat that. "No", she said, "originally we named her pepper because she looked like pepper" (like those multi colored peppercorns) but her personality was bubbly and it just became Pepsi. I have probably heard that story before, but never pictured the peppercorns. She's right!

She's getting up with assistance, and ready to eat solid food again. Soon, I might find myself getting out and about and focusing on something else, but for now, my blip time is all about her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.