Capital adventures

By marchmont

Seat of power

Had coffee this morning in the Garden Cafe at the Parliament with Kevin Stewart MSP who was one of the councillors I worked with in Aberdeen. It was good to catch up and he was glad as I was just there to chat and not lobbying him about problems. We had a good news about life in Aberdeen and Edinburgh, but no politics.

Spent an hour this afternoon with my lovely Italian dentist having impressions taken for the implants. Aaagh - mouth full of hardening gunge. Then to the chiro. My sciatica was playing up today so probably just as well I was going. And I'm tired which doesn't help but she said she has many clients who have problems after a visit to the Parliament - the seats you see.

Off to sing. That will make the endorphins flow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.