My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

.... And A New Day Begins

I feel like I am just taking it one day at a time at the moment. Son S got me out of bed today by telling me how beautiful the sunrise looked. (I love the reflection in the lake - it looks like a watercolour and the silhouette made this one my choice for the day.)

Normally he is the last one to wake-up, but this morning he was up first. Today was the Inter House Gala (Loeries vs Fish Eagles) in our brand new swimming pool and S was so excited to participate! He won all his races and had a great day. Big brother K was a life guard and enjoyed being outdoors instead of in class.

School ended early after the gala as it is Half Term. We return to school on Tuesday and I am looking forward to these few days off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.