schlimm

By schlimm

The Bruise

I went running last night. On the pavement, not the woods. It was going well, I had found a rhythm, I was not cold anymore and the next thing I knew I was lying on the pavement. There was a ring of wire next to me. I think what happened was that with one foot I tripped the ring upright and my other foot got caught and tripped over it. My chin stopped my fall. So did my hands a bit and I grazed one elbow and one knee. But apart from the chin nothing seems to be too damaged.

A bit dazed I got up and decided that I was fit enough to finish my run, started running and after a while touched my chin, that's when I realised that it was growing and that it might be best to lie down or at least sit still. Lots of arnica cream and pills later as well as an icepack on the bruise it felt better. The after shock had tears running down my cheeks for a while.

Finished reading "Jamaica Inn" by Daphne du Maurier, what a book. The mood of the book had passed onto me and I was moody for no good reason. I like it when I get absorbed by a book in that way.

"Enjoyed" my day at work. It was a funeral but it was good to hear the life story of a well-loved man and it was nice to be able to help in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.