schlimm

By schlimm

Children's Books

I love it that I can now read my childhood favourites to my children. Busy day at work, catching up on what never got done yesterday.

Went running again in the evening, this time the running club at school. I had promised to join after the break so thought it a good idea to go (despite the bruise). Well, they are obviously much fitter than me. I had to give up after not even a round in the Meadows. Managed to run home though and got nearly home but then a driver in a car whose signs I had not immediately seen or understood vented his rage at me from the window. Not immediately though, no, he had to drive slowly beside me running and then intimidate me from the safety of his car. I was not best pleased though and still a bit wobbly from the fall on Monday so I'm starting to wonder, is running good for me? Not at the moment, not really...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.