'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Learning is exhausting business!

Little Poppet thinks that is very tiring business all this learning!

She is being an absolutel star at the school and the children adore her! I am also really pleased as I have found a home for her with a hand reared flock of 9! I feel much happier now, as she has become very attached and follows me everywhere. She even tries to jump onto the sofa! It is so funny to see her jumping and playing around the living room, running after the dogs! When she has had enough she then goes back to her dog crate and snuggles into her Bagpus for a doze!

Thank you for all your kind messages re my emergency blip. This week has been a really busy and draining week. Lots of very important decisions have been and will be made by the end of tomorrow, all which will have a major impact on both the school and myself.

I will try to catch on your journals at the weekend.

Three beautiful things

The sound of the frogs brought in today to add to the pond.

The delight of the children when they were bottle feeding Little Poppet

Watching Little Poppet continue to go from strength to strength,

one thing to be grateful for;

No matter what decision is made tomorrow, I still have a job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.