Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Where do you go to my lovely?....

A bad week.....

We come ......we go....where does it stop? Nobody knows!

My family has been decimated over the last few years, my loss makes me empathic to others loss. Friends have lost loved ones and close family this week, some through tragic choices and some through aged lives finally ended.

For them, the world is a little smaller today, a little darker and not so friendly as it was, journeys come to an end.

It is the sadness in their eyes that hurts, to know that pain, the sinking feeling, knowing that it has come to an end, a finality that cannot be argued with, words never to be spoken and words that you wish you could take back. Plenty of 'wish I hads' left on the coffee table along with the pile of 'wish I hadn'ts'.

A new day will dawn tomorrow, the world for them will have changed, for the rest of us........well, we come......we go......... I think it's who we touch while we're here...

This is for all those who have touched my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.