Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Great Excitement

Tesco Express opened today in the village. They have taken over half an empty shop - various rumours going around as to what the other half is going to be.. freezer shop, restaurant... who knows.

The whole shop used to be a Coop which moved to out another location, Nisa moved in - then moved out - and we have had an empty shop for ages. So it was great excitement today when Tesco Express opened. The place was packed out when I went in - but I'm sure the novelty will wear off. I found the prices expensive so I don't think I will be shopping there on a regular basis.

Went to see the Nurse before Tesco to have my bandage changed. Didn't hurt much. The Nurse said it was nice to see me smile - previously she has seen me in tears, or in pain or sad about Bobby. Had my blood pressure taken and it was fine. A fortnight ago she took it four times and every time it was high. Doctor took it last week and it was still high. Which was a worry as I already take tablets for high blood pressure. So I was relieved today that it was normal.

The weather today was mild and sunny. Hope its nice tomorrow as I will be going to the match - Newcastle play Wolves.

****** Neil update. The electricity call centre where he worked had to " let him go " as he was pretty useless at selling electricity. So he is job hunting again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.