Appreciate

By Appreciate

What have we here?

All kinds of footpath sign have been popping up around the neighbourhood recently. When one appeared at the end of my drive I was intrigued.

I am a regular stomper in the fields, and as you may recall I live on a disused railway line.

So putting the two together, the local farmers have come together to provide walks all round the area, using existing paths and the disused railway but they have also created a border to the crop fields where there is no other place to walk.

I am just delighted that I walked out my back door and onto a footpath that offered me 3 destinations in one direction and 2 in the other. It's a walking boot job and a bit rough in places, but hey, I'm impressed!!

I was out for 2 hours with it blowing a hooley and enjoyed every minute of it!

On my way back I found this. There is also another solid metal wheel at the other end of it....methinks, a plough.

And you - what do you make of it?

In time I will hack away the grass and see what it reveals!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.