Happysnaps

By Snaptilyoupop

Crisp Things

It was 50/50 whether I'd drive home last night or get up early this morning and I chose the latter. Which is handy as otherwise I'd have missed the joys of clearing up a pile of something yellow, something brown (it looked like sick..but really wasn't!) and walking round the pitch-black garden in lisa's dressing gown trying to find one of the dogs! I'd been sent downstairs at 3am to get some baby milk when I found some more chores courtesy of the four legged monsters...

However the plus was that I am home early enough to do something productive and so I'm treating myself to fresh bedcovers tonight! What a treat to climb into crisp clean sheets and even better to enjoy it on my own.

I'll try not to sleep on both sides of the bed to start with and then that way when I progress over in the middle of the night I'll be charting new clean territory!

Here is a list of crisp things that I like

1.Crisp mornings
2.Crisp clean sheets
3.Crisp crunch of an apple
4.Crisps (but not really plain- plain ones bore me)
5.Crisp starlit nights
6.Crispy crusty scabs
7.Crisp footprints in the snow
8.Crisp crunchy batter
9.Crisp white wine
10.Crisp money (crisp banknotes I mean- not money that your mum used to give you to buy crisps for playtime at school!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.