Happysnaps

By Snaptilyoupop

Being A Sweaty Betty

The woman in this newspaper advert from 1938 doesn't perspire but I most certainly do!

I have a constant battle to keep on top of my sweating. I have yet to encounter a "48hour" deodorant that can last longer than 12hours and am writing this blip to call on all my fellow Sweaty Bettys to get together to collate a portfolio of evidence which we can use to sue the deodorant manufacturers for false advertising!

If you join me I will share with you my top tips for fighting the sweat, which include:

-advice about trimming your oxter hair (I hate that word!) to a sensible but also socially acceptable length.
-advice about using an aluminium based product such as anhydrol forte or driclor
-advice about using women's deodorant to add some feminine freshness to your manly pits
-advice on buying shirts that don't show your horrific sweat stains (optimal colour, pattern & fabric)
-advice about washing your clothes inside out to try to tackle those pesky anti-perspirant marks
-advice on what to do when you wake up completely soaked in sweat


So join with me and together we can stand up against the deodorant industry and fight for the common (sweaty) man.

Victory will be ours- no sweat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.