Grounded

By grounded

Value for Money

Mmmmm.... and yes inside my calories for the day (not to put on weight!). We popped down to the Morrisons' cafe at Anniesland for dinner. Two meals and two drinks = £6!!! That gets my vote as a student!

Today it was back to college and I got up a bit earlier to meet up with two other students to discuss some commentaries on 1 Cor 14: 33b-35. We looked at 6 contrasting views from across the centuries. As we were three women, I think we were quite loud in the cafe as we had breakfast and discussed!

At college we looked at Genesis 12 to Deuteronomy 34. I'm finding this module fascinating as we take an overview of the Bible and I find I am understanding the overall narrative better as we do this. It also helps as I look at the individual stories within this part of the Old Testament as I see better how they fit into the Grand Narrative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.