schlimm

By schlimm

Pattern

Have you ever wondered how these patterns are made? I have! And while they were re-doing this pavement I discovered the secret. It's like a rolling pin with squares attached to it. I suppose it's used to make sure that it adheres well to the ground and doesn't move. Also it may well be so that the surface doesn't get slippery in the rain.

It's really quite mild at the moment. Spookily so as one of the mums commented today. I quite like the early signs of spring but I'm not sure if this is really the beginning of spring or if there is going to be another fallback to winter before spring really starts?

I got onto my next book. Armadillo by William Boyd. Big contrast to the last, rather strange but I'll stick to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.