Appreciate

By Appreciate

The Billie Burn

I have taken to walking morning and evening (when daylight allows) to improve my fitness...

This burn is 500 yards from my back door and is the source of many fish and herons and is a drink-water for horses and cows. It runs into the Whiteadder River (pronounced Whitadder) which is a great fishing river ...and of course its counterpart is the other side of Duns - the Blackadder.

Walking, thinking and taking time to appreciate life has been on the agenda - thank you all for your kind wishes yesterday. I focus my thoughts on support for the family of my friend.

This burn is a weather gauge - it swells when rain is on its way from the hills. It thins when the weather is fine. It has flooded and it has also almost dried up. I can follow it to its source...that's exciting!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.