Paddington Bear Is My Dad

By vaughan

Home Made No. 1

Shooting a short film Home Made this weekend, so my blips will probably be of that.

Just had a hairy drive over to Glasgow (the weather is shocking tonight folks!) to pick up a camera from Hammerhead TV. I had no idea what camera it would be, so imagine my surprise when I saw this. You are looking at the Sony DSR570 which, I was reliable informed comes in at around £7,000 for the body and another £7,000 for the lens.

No I've had a fair bit of experience with cameras and film-making but this is on another level. I now have about six hours to learn how to use the damn thing...and not an instruction manual in sight!

Have a great weekend whatever you do. PB.

(P.S To all who guessed about Abstract No.1, you were quite right. Next time I'll make it harder.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.