Northsea

By Northsea

Green Shoots

St David's day and my nephews birthday. I like March as the sun starts to come out and re-energise me. Starting to see things grow makes me happy and business wise that seems to be happening too.
I have a big report to write at the minute but I couldn't miss the opportunity to have a walk around town and feel the warmth on my face so headed out to feed the ducks and walk around the northern quarter.
Manchesters buildings are fantastic and there are so many little quirky streets to wonder down. The northern quarter is often used for filming and has doubled for New York on numerous occassions. The far end of the street in the background has been used in Jaw Law's version of Alfie and was most recently the set for Captain America.
I was happily snapping away when I can across these Brussel Sprouts in a car park. It was an idea discussed on Mark Thomas' Manifesto recently and happens regularly in Manchester and Sheffield aparently. All the spare planting areas are planted with veg or fruit trees. Here there were lettuce and runner beans. I think its a great idea and nice to grab something for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.