Saw This Today

By MaggiePye

Sundog

It was a really lovely day today.
Unfortunately I spent most of it waiting in for one of those Godot engineers. Finally went out at 5 to grab a final little bit of sunshine. About the only thing I was able to get was the setting sun shining off the high wispy clouds.
More waiting in tomorrow, fingers crossed they turn up this time.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

He wishes for the Cloths of Heaven.

Had I the heavens' embroidered cloths,
Enwrought with golden and silver light,
The blue and the dim and the dark cloths
Of night and light and the half-light,
I would spread the clothes under your feet:
But I, being poor, have only my dreams;
I have spread my dreams under your feet;
Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

W B Yeats

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.