Down The Road

Bags (formally known as daughter) called early doors asking me to "come round and sort hubby out" ?.. seemingly he was "faffing about" and not getting organised for us all going away for a few days.

We didn't go round any earlier than we had planned (I was not going to get involved in a domestic when I didn't need to).

I did however give him (another) lesson in how to pack a car ??. He has no idea how to make the best use of space leaving huge voids capable of swallowing loads of stuff.

We set off by 10.30am (roughly when I thought we would get away) and headed south towards Penrith. Because we were all staying in the same chalet in Center Parcs and they had the documentation I wasn't able to make a detour to see Susan or Chippy (hopefully on Friday when we are heading home and don't have to travel in convoy).
Traffic was very light and we arrived without incident.

Lunch was an experience with the Cygnet having miniature doughnuts with chocolate dipping sauce.
What a mess?????.
I am glad to report that the ice is very, very thin.
Lots of birds to be watched (some were not capable of moving I am afraid) and ducks to be fed by the Cygnet and wine to be drunk by us adults - must go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.