Adderbury Lakes

Blipping is definitely expanding my horizons. Adderbury is the next village along from where I work and I drive through it everyday. I didn't even know this reserve existed until a friend told me about it. It was apparently conceived by Capability Brown but eventually created by the then owner of Adderbury House and now owned by the Parish Council as a nature reserve.

It had a very eerie feeling today in the misty light and the trees are very gnarled and make interesting shapes. I must go back when the daffs are out -there were lots of clumps still in bud.

The trip meant a quite extended lunchhour but hey its Friday and I have to work tomorrow . I love that little bit of creativity in the middle of the day -especially as today was definitely a paperwork day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.