Ithaca

By Fiona50

A little colour

A very busy day but a frustrating blip day! The weather was beautiful after early mornimg rain. After a short run I then drove to Heyford for an open day for residents to talk about their housing issues. I then had to bomb down to meet my brother to view the care home for my Mum I had visited earlier in the week. Such beautiful weather and no time. I did manage to stop off by a bit of a reserve but the only thing that struck me was the sun catching these leaves. More Autumnal than Spring like but pretty. Just not wow pretty.

I only remembered today it was the anniversary of my Dad's death yesterday. Strange then that last night I felt so sad about him and was thinking so much about the times before he became so ill. Meeting up with my brother we spent a long time over coffee reflecting on the sadnesses of our parent's late years when they had been so vibrant and happy during most of their life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.