schlimm

By schlimm

Tidy and clean

It was a day to tidy and hoover. (Our vacuum cleaner is actually a hoover so I can use either verb...) I found a novel way to tidy away L's toys.

Swimming again early this morning. B unwell so I had to take all three, usually I get prior notice if I have to do it on my own and it's not so much of a problem, if I only know about an hour before (at seven am say...) I find it harder. But it worked and the kids got changed ok, although I must get them to do it themselves, I don't like being trapped in a tiny cubicle in a hot poolside environment together with three children.

In the afternoon I had offered to do the hoovering while the kids were out at a party and just out so that I could hoover. Initially this was also because of the impending visit of my uncle. Unfortunately he's not well and can't make the trip. We are all a bit disappointed so say the least but if you're unwell, you're unwell and there's nothing to change that. I hope you are better very soon Uncle C!

Now I'm relaxing with a glass of wine and as soon as the kids are asleep I will open the bag of crisps and probably watch a bit of "upstairs, downstairs".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.