Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Lilyanna Arrived!

Back on Saturday, January 28th, I attended an elegant baby shower -- decorations were exquisite. I blipped the affair and lots of blip friends were intrigued by the fancy. Well, the baby arrived two hours into this new month and today her mommy posted a FaceBook photo. My camera does not capture well a photo of my computer screen, so you'll just have to take my word that she does really look cute. She looks so very much like her daddy, who is a good looking guy.

Each night as I get into bed, I usually check FaceBook on my iPad, so on Wednesday evening when Liz had posted a photo of her arm with the IV and her hospital arm tag, and the FaceBook time indicated that it had been posted 6 hours previous, I wondered if they'd have a baby on the 29th of February, but that was not the case.

The Santana wind has blown here the past two days. It finally stilled late this afternoon. So the temperature was high at 81 degrees. Tomorrow the prediction is for 88 degrees. Good grief. Well this Saturday is coming to a close. I've had a very good day at home with my Mr. Fun and the three pooches.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.