I hear the parents snoring,
My gate locked, Hmph, I can't land on them,
Instead, I listen and wait,
Nope not a sound, Not a stirring,
Oh how much noise can I make,
what will it take till 2 bedraggled parents appear?
I crash, I bang, I jump, I yell, I giggle,
I throw my toys, I raid my wardrobe,
I spy pretty dress, drag it out,
run to the door, yelling please wear,
ppppppllllllllllleeeeeeaaaaaasssssssseeeeeee,
finally a head pops round the door,
I smile noticing the sleepy mess AKA, mummy,
Daddy yawning, shows up too,
about time too, come on you 2, time to get up,
I want to dress as a fairy,
don't care if its 7am, I want to be a fairy NOW!!!
Finally an hour after my first noisy attack,
they wake themselves up with coffee,
as I run round the house,
all prettied up as the lil fairy I wanted to be!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.