the door knocks, I run to it in great excitement,
Squealing, I jump and down,
come on mummy what is it, what is it,
Mummy is just sat looking,
Finally she opens it, I see her hands shaking,
I grab the wrapping, run off,
realize wrapping is boring,
run back to mummy, what is in that box,
I grin at mummy, I look at her hands,
Oh Dear noooo, I thought I was safe,
But nope, fernie photos were back,
Mummy looks at daddy, A huge smile,
She asks, what have I done, to deserve this,
bar have one squishafiable gorgeous daughter?
I run away, slapping my head,
Suddenly, SNAP & a flash,
a grin over daddy's face now,
That is so your Blip today,
She cannot say the words thank you,
To one very special lady,
a fellow blipper, who has lent mummy a camera,
kinda Horrigans
you are an absolute angel, thank you,
she is so touched, and is speechless
(am so making the most of that rare sound!)
to everyone else who has offered support
and just kind words, it means a lot,
those who judge internet friendships/relationships or other,
when you experience kindness like mummy has,
I hope you learn its not all bad out there!
So fernie is back, I am not going to make it easy,
we have already had 4 shots of ears,
8 shots of flying feet,
2 of nostrils, 11 of my bum and 3 half decent face shots....!!!
Mummy you may be back, but this is now a challenge
Not just a journal....





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.