Glory Days...

By emkingcol

The cure

For me, a McDonald's breakfast or a fry up are the ultimate hangover cure. Actually cure is probably not the right word as they don't cure but they feel good. However, if time flies past and it becomes mid morning then who could argue with a roast instead!

So, myself, Em and the boy all went off to The Green Man in six mile bottom which is a wonderful carvary. The girls were still at the in laws so it was nice just to have a bit of time with Elliot and what a pleasure he was too. I learnt today that he loves stuffing, as the photo suggests!

The rest of the day involved lounging. Something I do very well. Duvet was down, I had my football on, Em had her phone to play on and we all snuggled up on the sofa. Bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.