Maidenhair Fern

This is the absolute emergency blip. Getting fed up taking a compact with me to work and not wanting to haul the weight of the Canon in and out of the office, I decided to go back to the Samsung which is a fine DSLR but light and more like a slightly large bridge camera than an APS-C DSLR. Great idea BUT as it hadn't been used for some time, the first thing to do was to reset the date. Yes, you've guessed it! I set the date one day behind so all the nice sunlit shots I did today are dated for yesterday. Furthermore I shot the lot in RAW which meant a little extra processing. Then I realised my mistake. That was 8pm.

A quick dash to find a desk lamp, a piece of white card and the fern which almost died but which I am nursing back to health.

So, here you have it. A truly emergency blip. It now being 9pm I really am not going to be able to do much commenting tonight. Right now I'm off to see if I can do something about the headache I brought home with me from work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.