Love/Bike/Run/Surf/Play!

By Bombchelle

Longest Run of My Life!

Owwwwwwww!!!!!

The pain!!!!!

Here's my run in more detail:-

- 1/2 mile - Man says 'Good evening!'
I was taken by surprise. He was very polite.

- 1 mile - woman walking dog smiles and says hello.

- 2 1/2 miles - Pass woman walking her owl in the park. Yes. Her OWL!!!!! No, I wasn't hallucinating. It was very pretty.

- 3 miles - stop for less than a minute at parents' house for sip of water.

- 4 miles - see 3 kids playing, reminded me of Eddie, Micky and Linda from Blood Brothers. They didn't shout at me or throw anything. Nice kids!

- 5 miles - left ankle goes wobbly, right hip flexor tightens up, searing pain shoots up left leg to knee...

- 5.97 miles - Paula Radcliffe tells me I'm about to hit a new PB. I keep going. No, still not hallucinating. It's just the running app I use (but I am choosing to believe the message is just for me!)

- 6 miles - I reach the entrance to my street. I run past. Because I am THAT crazy. I want 7 miles!

- 7 miles - home! Let the pain commence!

But not before I've fed the cats and cleaned out their litter trays. Nice! Haha!

Husband cooked me Sunday dinner after that. Ah, the loveliness. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.