I spy with my little eye

By roaminaround

My pal Muuuuuuuuuuuuuuuriel!

Well the day has finally arrived!
I have been on a mission since the beginning of January! Not many people knew about it to begin with but it has gathered momentum.

I have been involved in a choir since the start of January. This is a very special choir, grown out of friendship, respect and a postive attitude. We had no experience of being a choir and many of us had no experience of singing other than we all had the common link of singing to children. We have rehearsed 3 hrs every week faithfully since January and we pulled three acapella songs together which were being performed at a friend's daughters fund raiser. That was the aim, to perform at the fundraiser. Well my knees were like jelly (as were everyones!) we were the last act on (and everyone before us had been amazing!)
I was singing with a friend the verses of one of the songs and I couldn't remember the verses as I climbed the stairs to the stage......with mics.......and lights......and a huge audience sitting beyond in the darkness!! Oh GOD!!!
Then I looked at my pal Muriel who was standing beside me and I caught the twinkle in her eye and a wee smile on her lips and I calmed, what the heck, we'll be fabulous!!!!!! and we were!!!!! :)
Thanks to Ooor Gareth who conducted us and lead us in our adventure, a true rudder to our ship! Our families who have put up with the rehearsals, to Tesco, Sainsburys and Asda who have provided us with the dinners on rehearsal evenings and to all our supporter and friends who came and watched us in our magical moment.
I do have some pics of the group in action but I chose not to post them on here maybe our next performance.......... ;D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.